Posted by: Nancy Day-Achauer | November 11, 2009

Feeling Swamped

     Lately, I have found myself feeling swamped with work. Most of it is little tedious stuff but there are also a couple of big projects I need to do and they need to be done very well. Just thinking about all I have to do gives me anxiety. This adulthood business isn’t as fun as I thought it would be when I was a kid. I know that I’m not alone, I’m certain that everyone else has had similar experiences at one time or another.

     I wonder if God ever feels swamped with work, does God ever feel overwhelmed by it all? I’m not referring to all the work involved with the prayer requests we heap on God. I’m referring to all the work God does reaching out to us and trying to connect with us. There are a lot of people on this planet and God is busy reaching out to all of them in a variety of ways. God wants to be in a mutual, loving, and respectful relationship with us and the amount of work that takes must be astronomical. It must be frustrating too because God is always working diligently to reach people but many people are often too busy or too unobservant to notice and respond.

     Thankfully, God keeps trying. This is where the all powerful aspect of God kicks in, it takes a lot of power to not give up on people. I know that God doesn’t give up because I experience God’s presence with me any time I’m willing to stop being preoccupied with everything else. All I need to do is be open to communing with God. I am so grateful that God is able to be there for all of us and never gets swamped, overwhelmed, and overextended like I do. I am actually feeling less anxious just thinking about how God is available to comfort me and give me strength at times like this.

     Are you feeling swamped or overwhelmed? God’s companionship can get you through it, all you need to do is open your heart and trust that God is there for you no matter how busy God is.

Grace and peace be with you.

Responses

  1. I totally feel the same way sometimes. But we can’t afford to get discouraged, we have to keep the faith. As long as I focus on my hope and faith, my worries and anxieties can’t get through.


Leave a Reply

Categories

