Posted by: Nancy Day-Achauer | April 7, 2009

Diving In

This is my test blog, my first attempt and I’m rather clueless about what I am doing. I’m diving in anyway, clueless or not. It’s like my faith, I dive in even though I feel totally clueless sometimes. I don’t have all the answers but I have great questions. How does atonement work? I’m not sure but I believe in it and I’m going to keep thinking about it. Original Sin? I have my doubts about the conventional understanding but I’m working on my own theories. Universal Salvation – yes, but… I have all these questions and sometimes disagreements and yet I still believe that Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior. I’m not a blind believer, just a believer who dove in without sufficient supporting evidence. Proof of God’s prevenient grace. Dive in with me and let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Congratulations on taking the plunge, Nancy! This is a great place to work out those questions. I look forward to reading.

  2. How exciting Nancy, and it is even more exciting that I am one of the first to comment:) I have been blogging since August of last year. I have found it to be fun, exciting at times and definitely cathartic. Write what you think and what you feel, write about God, current events, write when you are happy and when you’re sad and just be willing to be who you are. I for one am looking forward to hearing what you have to say.

    If you would like to read my blog it is:

    http://pastorhigdon.blogspot.com/

    Blessings
    Jim

  3. SO looking forward to what you have to say Nancy.

  4. Good for you, Nancy! Launching into the deep waters, eh? Excellent! Remember the words of the song I’m certain we sang together when you were part of our CA congregation: “Be bold, be strong…for the Lord your God is with you….”

    But beware…you’ll probably be like me in that you’ll have much more you want to say in your blog than time to write.

  5. Nancy–this is wonderful. Keep it up! I had considered starting a blog which, of course, would have had a political orientation. Now that King George is out of the White House and we have a very smart President who can actually complete a sentence with both a noun and a verb (that match), I have nothing more to say. I continue to profit from watching your growth–from a distance.


Leave a Reply

Categories

